Skater dude is back

That was quick I know.  But he called, crying.  Sobbing actually. And relentlessly apologizing for his rude and obnoxious behavior.

Not really. I am overexagerating.  He didn’t cry or sob.  He’s really not that much of a sap. I’m being a little dramatic.

He called, and after a brief confusing conversation, we agreed that it was a simple misunderstanding. In my opinion,  he was just flat out jealous.  The fact that I was on another date when we last spoke, sent him into a tail spin of self destructive behavior and he wound up eating ice cream alone on his 49th birthday.

So basically, we’ve been on two dates and skaterguy is madly in love with yours truly.  So much so, that he internalized his fears, which kept him from enjoying a lovely evening out celebrating his 49th year.

Red flags? We’ll see where this goes.

This entry was posted in boys & men, love & life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment