taking the HIGH road

So I choose not to send such a lengthy over dramatic letter to this crazy chick.  This is what I wrote.

“Jessica- I was really surprised when I received your email last night.  Honestly, it feels rather odd to get an email from someone whom I don’t even know.  After all, what Batman and I had, was between us.  My intentions for contacting Batman were genuine and from my heart.  I simply wanted closure, which I’m sure you can understand. Truly, as a woman in my position, you would also want closure after someone you cared for suddenly called it off.  I have no intentions of interfering with your relationship & I wish you both the best of luck for a long life together.

Blessings,

SC.

Let’s recap. I sent this last night and felt really good about my non-threatening approach. After all, we all have our delusional narcissistic ways of acting and reacting, right?

This entry was posted in boys & men, love & life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment