Forgiveness

This is what we all must do, right?  To truly be a compassionate human being, so the Buddha says, forgive those who’ve wronged us?  Release any anger we’re still holding onto towards our families and friends for their “mishaps.”  But is this easy?

I think not.

I see it all the time in my clients, my friends and, well okay,  even myself.  The “holding on” and inability to let go of the resentment;  the anger of the past.

Well, I think there needs to be a shift. So I’m officially calling today, May 27th, “National Forgiveness Day.” So go ahead people, go out and forgive your mother’s, father’s, sisters & brothers.  Forgive your friends acquaintences & co-workers.  And remember to forgive your ex girlfriends, wives, boyfriends and husbands.

After all, without the ups and down’s with these people, you (we), would not be the amazing people we are today.

So, repeat after me. I forgive you (fill in the blank) and I am honored to have shared all of our experiences together, good and bad.

Deep breath in.  Deep breath out.  Aggghhhhh. Feels much better.

And then, go out and buy yourself some flowers.  Maybe an orchid.

And forgive yourself.

This entry was posted in kids & inspiration, love & life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forgiveness

  1. “Deep breath in. Deep breath out. Aggghhhhh. Feels much better.”

    Don’t you wish you could feel pensive silence in an online audience? Good entry.

    Also, nice new look.

  2. mixednix says:

    Also remember it’s not about whether THEY deserve to be forgiven. Forgiveness is about YOU not them. YOU deserve to be free of them, to forgive them.

Leave a comment